See our Facebook page for photos: @Edgbastoncroquetclub



Our first Croquet Association tournament of the season, 
the Symons Cup handicap event held on 15th and 17th July 2017, 
was won by Barbara Young from Bury, with Esther Jones a close second and Tony Whateley, last year's winner, in third place. 


A very busy 3 weeks of Croquet Association events came to a conclusion in early September.


Following our A Class Tompkinson Shield on 19th/20th August  won by Cesar Miranda Reyes with Nigel Polhill runner-up, our B Class Sally Nicholls Trophy the following weekend was won by Adrian Morris, who had also competed the previous weekend.  His handicap reduction as a result will see him restricted to the A class only next year!


And on 2nd and 3rd September we hosted the area final of the All England handicap with Neal Bacon - currently from the Nottingham club but joining Edgbaston next year - winning the event but with Adam Huby also qualifying for the final at Wrest Park on 17th September.


Our popular B level Abnalls Cup GC one-day event was won by Rob Chatwin from the Wingrave club with Jane Tewson runner-up.


And finally! ...  our annual September two-day Association Tilly Bowl tournament was won by Paul Trafford, with Tony Whateley runner-up.  


The winners of this year's club Association competitions were:


The Parish Cup A level play - Paul Swaffield


Esther Jones Gong B level play - Tony Whateley


The Victory Cup handicap play knock-out competition - Esther Jones


The Deakin Holroyd handicap play block competition - Richard Thompson


The Horlor Cup handicap play for 10 and above - Nick Roberts




 At the 2017 Annual General Meeting the following Committee was elected:


Esther Jones                     Chairman

Tony Whateley                  Secretary

Keith Bishop                      Treasurer

Paddy Heath                      Lawns curator

Paul Trafford                      Association Croquet coordinator

Richard Thompson            Golf Croquet coordinator

Jenny Buchan                    Social Croquet organiser

Contact Us Today:

Edgbaston Croquet Club

18 Richmond Hill Rd


B15 3RP


Contact Esther Jones 








Print Print | Sitemap
© Edgebastoncroquetclub